Spreading Light

I have become pretty sensitive to the energy around me. I’m one of those people who has a hard time with a lot of commotion, noise, conflict in the air, etc…Malls are excruciating after an hour or so – too much going on all around. When I first walked into my home I “knew” it was the place for me because the energy in the air felt “good”.  It’s my sanctuary and I protect the energy inside it.

I am very conscious of the fact that my work brings me into peoples personal spaces. I respect that a lot. It’s an honor to be trusted as I am and I take it very seriously. Not only am I responsible for being completely trustworthy, I am responsible for the energy I bring with me.

From the first minute I set foot in another persons home when I just started out, I decided to consciously bring light with me. I fill my head with positive thoughts as I work. I say little blessings for the people who live there, for prosperity, health, peace…… I picture leaving a trail of light as I move around. It may sound whacky, but I believe it makes a difference. A person’s home is their sanctuary. I want to bring good energy inside. I want to leave some behind. I want someone to walk in the door and feel it. They may not, but I like to think they do.

Think of it this way. What if as you worked you didn’t care about the quality of your thoughts and you dwelled on your to-do list, stresses hanging over your head, all the overwhelm you feel? Not only doesn’t it solve anything, it creates a very negative mindset that affects your ability to deal with those things. When you dwell in negativity, you aren’t open to seeing solutions. What if you chose different? If nothing else, it’s a more pleasant way to go about your day. You are also creating a more positive mindset to help you deal with whatever is on your plate. Do it often enough and you create a habit of positive thought.  You just might find yourself waking up the way I do, with a “thank you” on the tip of my tongue and a light heart. Judging from how I feel every day and the direction my life is headed, I think I’m on to something.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

